Swiss Ticino Province Ratify Law Banning Niqab, Burqa

An official source from the Department of Consular Affairs at the Foreign Ministry said that Ticino Italian-speaking province in southern Switzerland has ratified a law banning wearing niqab and burqa in public. 
This law will go into effect from 1/7/2016 and will include all the cities, villages and towns of Ticino provinces, including tourist cities such as Lugano, Locarno, Magadino, Chiasso, Bellinzona, Ascona, and Mendrisio.
There is no exception for foreigners who come to the province for tourism and in case of infraction, the fine will rang from 100-1000 Swiss Francs, but if the infraction is repeated, the fine will be doubled.